Current filter:
                                You should refresh the page.
                                  • REPORT SERVER... purchased, installed.
                                    Created data models. Tables, views, etc show fine.
                                    Created a simple dashboard, and a simple report.
                                    Try to view either, It just says:

                                     Sorry, an error occurred while processing your request.

                                    I am a very experience DevEx webforms user... I've created lots of reports and dashboards in web forms.
                                    The data models all come back with tables and views when set up. The Report wizard works... the dashboard creator works and shows data.

                                    But when I go to view them, or send them out with a schedule, I get:

                                    Sorry, an error occurred while processing your request.

                                Show all comments
                                • Brent Riggs 12.27.2017

                                  Same thing with a Dashboard that I've tried to schedule... when I click EXECUTE NOW, same generic error... and the dashboard schedule time passes, and nothing happens. 

                                • Dmitry Tok (DevExpress Support) 12.28.2017

                                  Hello Brent,

                                  Please specify the version of both the operating system you are using and Report Server installed there. Meanwhile, check if there are any logs in the "C:\Program Files (x86)\DevExpress\Report Server\Logs" directory and send these files to us.

                                  Thanks,
                                  Dmitry

                                • Brent Riggs 12.28.2017

                                  windows 10 64 bit
                                  latest version of Chrome
                                  latest version of Report Server

                                • Brent Riggs 12.28.2017

                                  If you are referring to the Server where Report Server is installed:
                                  Windows Server 2012 Standard

                                  windows 10 64 bit is my client desktop where I was doing some report building and scheduling

                                • Yaroslav (DevExpress Support) 12.29.2017

                                  Hi Brent,
                                  Thank you for the clarification! Unfortunately, it seems you forgot to attach the Report Server logs. Without seeing the actual error message, there is nothing much we can say. Please reproduce the issue again and send us all the files you see in the "C:\Program Files (x86)\DevExpress\Report Server\Logs" folder.

                                  Regards,
                                  Yaroslav

                                • Brent Riggs 12.29.2017

                                  logs in ZIP

                                • Yaroslav (DevExpress Support) 12.29.2017

                                  Hi Brent,
                                  According to the provided logs, you're using the HTTPS protocol without informing Report Server services about that: Switching to the HTTPS Protocol. You also need to change the "DevExpress.ReportServer" application's web server address from http://localhost:83/ to**httpS://localhost:83/**in the Administrative Panel: Manage Server Settings.
                                  Let me know if this helps.

                                • Brent Riggs 12.29.2017

                                  Did the "switching to HTTPS.." successfully

                                  If I change my server address to "httpS://localhost:83/" then I cannot access the site (I assume because there is no SSL for "localhost")... when the site address is https://bhonline.biz:83  I can access the report server but get the same errors (viewing a report throws an error; scheduling doesn't work)

                                  The report server is hosted in the cloud at "bhonline.biz:83"... how can it be accessed if the server address is set to "localhost"?

                                • Brent Riggs 12.29.2017

                                  latest logs

                                • Brent Riggs 12.29.2017

                                  went through just now and tested and got the errors... sending you latest log that should have those error about 9.13am CST

                                • Yaroslav (DevExpress Support) 12.29.2017

                                  >>The report server is hosted in the cloud at "bhonline.biz:83"... how can it be accessed if the server address is set to "localhost"?
                                  Of course, it is implied here that the Site URL value should match the actual web server address. I have just thought that you're testing the Report Server functionality locally, and that's why I suggested the "localhost" example. All the logs you shared in your latest two posts indicate that the site address has not been updated correctly and still points to the default http://localhost:83 value.

                                • Brent Riggs 12.29.2017

                                  see screenshot

                                • Brent Riggs 12.29.2017

                                  I set it to https://bhonline.biz:83/ before the last few attempts and the log I sent you

                                • Brent Riggs 12.29.2017

                                  latest logs after some more tries at 9.39 pm CST
                                  same errors

                                • Vasily (DevExpress Support) 01.02.2018

                                  Hi Brent,

                                  Thank you for sending these log files to us. While reviewing these logs we found errors related to SMPT server connection (System.Net.Mail.SmtpException: Server does not support secure connections. ), Database server connection (System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: A network-related or instance-specific error occurred while establishing a connection to SQL Server. The server was not found or was not accessible. Verify that the instance name is correct and that SQL Server is configured to allow remote connections. ). So, would you please confirm that correct SMPT and database connections are specified for your Report Server?
                                  In addition, please let us know whether the Administrative Panel operates well or fails on your Report Server or some tabs throw errors?
                                  Finally please clarify whether you changed any settings for your Report Server web site on IIS manually? If so, clarify what particular settings you changed. Please also send us your IIS Logs (see the Where can I find the IIS logs? thread so we can see how you can find these logs).
                                  We look forward to hearing back from you.

                                • Brent Riggs 01.03.2018

                                  SMTP settings are not SSL; 127.0.0.1. Port 25
                                  no changes directly to IIS
                                  I have two database connections in Data Model, and I can successfully create a report using the “New from Wizard” but... every time I try to preview or view the report I get the generic “internal error”
                                  Dashboards will preview correctly using same data but will not do a scheduled send...

                                • Brent Riggs 01.03.2018

                                  Dashboard, can build, can preview, errors when sending via schedule

                                  Reports, can build,  errrors when previewing  or sending via schedule

                                  Is there a faster way I can get support? This is really dragging out having to wait 1-3 days for an answer, just to submit another question... my client is losing confidence that this is the right product for them because I can’t even get a report to show.

                                • Brent Riggs 01.03.2018

                                  smtp settings:
                                  SMTP server 127.0.0.1

                                  25
                                  Port

                                  Disabled
                                  SSL

                                  donotreply@bhonline.biz
                                  Account name

                                  donotreply@bhonline.biz
                                  Sender email

                                  BH Report Center
                                  Sender name

                                  Html
                                  Email format

                                • Brent Riggs 01.03.2018

                                  this is the only log file with todays date

                                1 Solution

                                Creation Date Importance Sort by

                                Hi Brent!

                                We've reproduced the issue. When the Site URL is changed, the address of the worker web application is not updated in the Report Server database.

                                For an immediate workaround, please do the following:

                                Connect to the Report Server database and execute the following script:

                                DELETE FROM [dbo].[GlobalSetting]
                                  WHERE [Key] = 'WorkerAddress'

                                Restart the Report Server web site

                                Thanks,
                                Igor

                                • Yaroslav (DevExpress Support) 01.04.2018

                                  This issue has been logged in our Support Center as follows: Changing the Site URL in Report Server settings breaks connectivity with the worker application. Add this ticket to your 'Favorites' to be automatically notified about any results via e-mail. We'll do our best to produce a new intermediate Report Server build (a hotfix) ASAP.
                                  In the meantime, please let us know if running the aforementioned SQL script works as an immediate remedy for you.

                                • Brent Riggs 01.04.2018

                                  Igor and Yaroslav,
                                  Thank you... this seems to have fixed things. I appreciate the help very much.

                                • Yaroslav (DevExpress Support) 01.04.2018

                                  That's great news, Brent! Keep an eye on the aforementioned ticket for further updates.
                                  Should there be further questions regarding any of the Report Server functionality, please let us know, we'll be happy to follow up with you.

                                  Regards,
                                  Yaroslav